top of page

Resturant Review: Restaurante 503 Nightclub

By: Jeb Eischeid

Restaurante 503 Nightclub just opened a couple of weeks ago. What inspired the review was the location of the restaurant. The location is odd because every restaurant that has been in business here fails within the first year of opening every time. I can recall about four or five different restaurants that have all failed within my own lifetime. What is even more crazy is the amount of success all of the other businesses and restaurants are having nearby.

So what explanation can there be for this unusual circumstance? I had to go find out for myself. I walked into Restaurante 503 Nightclub expecting a “nightclub atmosphere.” However, that was not what this restaurant was. In fact, outside of the dim lighting this restaurant was every thing but a nightclub.

To start things out the service was subpar at best. The waitress hardly new anything about the menu when I asked her what was good but I can disregard that because the restaurant is new. I decided on ordering a steak with a side of mashed potatoes. Not only was the food cold but the steak was also way undercooked. It was like they threw it on the grill for a few seconds then tossed it on my plate. The mashed potatoes were equally gross.

In order to wash down the awful taste I took a sip of my pop, which as you could have guessed was completely flat. You are telling me you cannot even get the pop right? That is pretty hard to mess up. As I looked around I noticed there was hardly anyone else eating there. This “nightclub” looked more like a ghost town. This restaurant failed my review. Maybe the building is haunted or something but this restaurant will be hard pressed to stay afloat for much longer with the experience I had.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page